Never Leave Me Alone

It was a sudden impact

When my immature thoughts

Collapsed into broken notes

At that midnight

I felt so strange

To be like that

In the middle of the night

Looking out for my drug

But not getting a bit of her

Isn’t it quite funny to be alive?

I thought, thinking of what happened

A couple of minutes ago

There was a modest silence

Everywhere around me

It was complete darkness

That connected with my intuition

To get lost like a crazy fellow

No alcohol to ruin my mood

No more puffs to gain from weed

I had the drug which I wanted

A drug of intensified pain

Mixed together with my feelings

To get those moments back

For yet another renovation

Of my whole self.

Photo Credits: Turnoffman

5 thoughts on “Never Leave Me Alone

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

