When You Miss Her?

“How can you sleep when you miss her at the most– still, you don’t know what to do?,” she asked him, lying on his widen chest.

He ceased drinking the bottle of wine he was having, kept it on the table adjacent to their bed, and stared at her eyes. She tightened her arms around his body, as much as she can, and waited for a sec to listen to him. He said, “Honey, I would, maybe, think of the priceless memories we had together. It’ll certainly hurt me– she’s miles away from me. But I know how it feels to be with her, at least in those limited pictures of her silliness I’ve captured by my mind. I know it. Because she knows it– how I feel about her, too.”

Photo Credits: lauramakabresku

One thought on “When You Miss Her?

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

