Be A Writer

“….yea!”

“So what do you want me to become in life?”

“I want you to become a writer.”

“Writer?”

“Yes! Why not?”

“C’mon..! Do you think I’m a good writer who could write down on kinda dramatic story plots, anymore?”

“Yeah! Trust me. You’re good at it. But you don’t know how good you’re at it.”

“To my knowledge, a writer is someone who copies ideas from what he’s been observing from the infinite nature, regardless whether it’s true or not, and explain its meanings thoroughly with the help of any words which are entangled to his insights and fantasies to make it readable for others. Do you really think I’m good at it?”

“Yes! I do…”

“I don’t think I’m….. You know, it’s not that easy like you think.”

“Of course, it’s not that easy like you think. But it would easy for you. Don’t question me further. Can you do what I said? I really wish to see you as a writer. Think how would I feel to be known as your love- as a writer’s love.”

“…may I know why are you saying so?”

“I’m saying so because you know how to write about me. Our love. Our memories. Our feelings. Our emotions. Our experiences. Our life. You don’t lack any words to express it; you already know what you’ve to write down. Why’re you thinking too much then?”

“Are you asking me to pen down about us and get it published for attracting others to share our story? Did you actually mean it?”

“Nope! You’ve mistaken. I told that I want to see you as a writer and hence you must be…. Will you?”

“What if I say NO?”

“If you say NO, then it’s your decision. It wouldn’t change anything happening in between both of us. It doesn’t matter whether you become a writer or not. What does matter to me the most is your love on me. You would always remain as the wonderful hubby of mine.”

“You’re my sweetheart. And I know our life would be more happy if I become a writer for you. But I dare to write on anything other than you, My love. It’s just your thoughts in me that keeps me moving forward. It’s your love on me that makes me alive. You’re my Eve and I’m your Adam, who live to love for each other in our world. We have had faced a lot of topsy-turvy situations and overt chaos holding our hands together in life. Our bond of love still preserves a charisma of that same passion to be alive together. Die together. We’ve been like this…”

“…..lost in love for?”

“I don’t know, My love! But we haven’t shared our story to anybody else within this 49 years of succulent life. I want you and you want me always in our story to make it refreshing for our love to cherish till it ends on that final day of happiness, on our bed, crossing our hands together, kissing you, like I always do, staring at my innocent eyes and dream under our polar star’s sight”

“I love you”

“I love you more”

Photo Credits: Tumblr

2 thoughts on “Be A Writer

  1. Forgive me Rahul!!!

    ….
    “I love you”
    “I love you more. Look at those countless stars above us. Gorgeous, aren’t they? They remind me of ourselves. Each star is you and me at the same time.”
    “Exactly! But they also constantly remind me that we have no roof above our heads. They remind me of those nice people sent by the bank who came to our home armed with batons and handguns. I cannot believe we’re finally homeless”
    “But very romantic, isn’t it?”
    “Indeed!”
    “And we still have each other. Let us get entangled in the strings of true love and roll in eternal fulfilment”
    “But wait- An ant has bit my behind, I can’t seem to reach it.”
    Grunting, he says “Dear, you need to learn to tell the right things at the right moment.”
    “The beautiful creation has intoxicated me with its release of love chemicals, and it kisses me with such vigour, and my love for you increases ten fold”
    “Ah! Much better.”
    Silence.
    “Twenty fold”
    “Huh? What?”
    “My Love-”
    “Love?”
    “Twenty five”, she says as tears start to fill her eyes.
    Silence.
    “Perhaps I shall become a writer”

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

