New Year Calls

A year-end prolongs

As if like an art of truths

In the middle of my other attitude-

A faked mood

Portrays some new images

Using my brush and colors.

My eyes were filled with tears

Though they hit, so slowly

In enlarged widths,

And those old memories;

A mirror image of my ugly truths.

~

Myself- a reality by birth

However, a stranger by death

Encircled with a wreath,

And the decisions, yet to be understood,

Undone.

Certainly, after a few minutes,

Or moments later,

Or in the next year,

My life cycle might change, but I dare,

How could I sacrifice myself

For an unending self?

PS: My final update during the year of 2013 which has given me a lot of good as well as bad memories! May the glory of this new year brings happiness and peace all around the world. Have a safe and wonderful journey ahead, Blogging blooms. Yo yo, 2014!! 🙂 🙂

Image Credits: Google

2 thoughts on “New Year Calls

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

