My Death

I was bitten by a King Cobra while playing with my friends in front of someone’s home. As a remark, 2 red marks were seen in the arm portion of my left hand. Suddenly, that uncle came in and took me away to a hospital nearer by. I was totally afraid and hence my body respondedย it through shivering and sweating. We went directly to theย casualtyย department of the hospital and told a nurse who sat there in the cabin about my condition. She came outside from the cabin and checked the wounded part of my arm. She looked at that uncle and said,

“I’m so sorry to tell this! The venom from the snake has already been passed through the major internal organs in his body. The nerve through which the venom was entered is the most important nerve in a human nervous system. Let others know that he’s dying….”

What happened next?

I woke up from my bed at that moment itself, as if something had happened. I mean, I doubted whether I’m already ‘dead’ or not! But later, I realized the fact and laughed out loud in accepting the fear of my death in that dream, but not in the reality.

PS: All the above mentioned events happened on last night and hence it’s true and correct to best of my present ‘consciousness’.

-Rahul

25 thoughts on “My Death

    • Hahahaha! How could I die before sharing all such mad thoughts wandering in my brain with you all? ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you so much for your very kind feedback, Shilpi. Have a great Sunday. God bless. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Rahul

  1. Written with the horror in tact so that the reader could go through the horrifying nature of the nightmare. Tricks, man. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ha haa ๐Ÿ˜€ Dreams may be silly, but, they make us feel it all! You might be knowing that a bite of a king cobra quickly spreads and the person dies within seconds, still, you cannot convince yourself in the dream ๐Ÿ™‚ Had a good laugh! Happy weekend!

    • Of course, I was in such an emotional mood while viewing it as in the form of a dream. But when she said that Iโ€™m gonna die, I woke up from the bed and dream, as if Iโ€™m dead. I checked my whole body for seconds when I came back to the consciousness from my dream land. The logic sounds really interesting, uh?? ๐Ÿ˜€
      Iโ€™m glad that you liked it, Sindho. Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback. Have a great weekend to you too. God bless. Enjoy!!

      Rahul

      • Aahh… You dont wanna hear it… One time, it was a UFO behind the shop… landed in water and out came bats thousands of em… then once a humongous gruesome goblin-monstor with one hell of a scary face and wings… hanging from the wall near my bed making loud construction noises (BHAM! BHAM! DOOM!) ๐Ÿ˜› ….den ders one which i cannot describe accurately… and it comes occasionally, the same dream… and during the dream, i feel very unpleasant… and really bad… feel as if i’m growing smaller at a fast rate or maybe i’m shooting away from the earth at a large speed… often wake up and think whether I exist or not and one time i even yelled ‘Amma’ as i was soo scared and feeling very uneasy… ( BLAH!!! Mind bending… ) But it’s true…
        Hope you are not bored… ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Amfooooooooo!! Kido, Mone. I loved going through it. I wish let’s work together on a short movie plot similar to this. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience da. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

        -Rahul

  3. Hello Rahul!
    Well, you got me too! LMAO At first I was like,”What the” then I laughed. Haha
    I can honestly say I’ve never dreamed of my death, but in a weird sort of way I think it would be cool! Hugs from Oz, Paula xxx

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

