The Dreaming Soul

As I got down from the Train
I saw so many new faces
Every person had a tale to share
Every person had something to tell
I stood there trapped in the lane
Looking to hold on to that
Which silently slipped again and again

I tried again, tried real hard..
But there was something that was not visible to my eye..
Something that I could feel was there.. Somewhere near..
It called me in many ways..
And I went among the crowd.. To a direction unknown..!

Finally, I found him there
With a completely new face
And a much better outfit.
He is not a kid anymore,
Though I loved the way he looked like.
It kept me standing there for a few seconds,
But with a hope to understand who am I?

There was something surreal about the reflection
I couldn’t pin what it meant
Was he a part of my inner soul
Or was I dreaming with open eyes
With so much to ponder
With so much to think
I got lost in the thoughts
As I forgot to blink

Several memories flashed by..
I didn’t know which one to relate..
I was lost in my own thoughts..
Lost in my own world..
When suddenly somebody pushed me accidently..
I got a little confused..
Coming to reality with a sudden knock..!

Gosh! Where the hell am I?
Either in a dreamy or real world?
What happened to me?
Where is my inner soul?
This was not an unexpected reality,
But a painful alarm I had been waiting for.
My identity was hidden behind his shadow.
Perhaps, this moment has a few more things to tell about myself.

PS: Another group blogging post I had written together with Shruti Fatehpuria (http://ashadeofpen.wordpress.com/) and Swati Jain (http://simplyswatij.wordpress.com/) from India, with whom I always do try to keep in touch whenever time permits. For me, these 2 girls were perfect strangers, but they already knew towards each other since their childhood onwards. Those who have been looking forward to read a number of heartfelt pieces of poetry and personal thoughts, please do stop by their blogs and have a fantastic reading time there. Have a great Sunday ahead for all of you. God bless. xoxo

13 thoughts on “The Dreaming Soul

    • Yo yo!! 😀 🙂
      Thank you so much, Etta! I’m a lil shocked to hear this from your side, Mashe. Well, exploring the wonderful world of writing and reading is like a madness for me these days. 😀 🙂
      Hahaha! No way. I’ll be the 1st person who is gonna call ya soon. 😀 🙂 Have a great time there. God bless. *Hugs* 🙂

      Rahul

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

