Pretentious Facade

Right through the middle of my heart,
She pours her limpid feelings,
The radiant glory of love on me.
I doubt, why she does love me today?
We were apart for years,
Makes no sense for others!
In fact, there was a reason,
An oblivious one,
With a staple thread,
That compels her to hate me.
But the same conditions persists,
And I’m still the world’s best fool!

I do not know why she still believes
After all what I put her through
You would think the heart would bleed
You would think the heart will kill
And still she smiles
And still she winks
My heart wonders
My brain curses
Was all the pretense in vain?
Did she see through my game?
As I ponder at my foolishness,
She smiles at my thoughts
Will she pick me again?
OrΒ is she gearing for a new start?

PS: A group blogging post that I did together with Shruti Fatehpuria from Calcutta, India. Well, she is an Engineer by profession and love being known as a poetry writer. She has a number of beautifully written poetries on her blog and those who haven’t ever visited her blog can check it out here:
http://ashadeofpen.wordpress.com/

Well, it’s such a great pleasure for me to work together with ya and I’m eagerly looking forward to work on the next ASAP, Shrutiji. Have a good day. God bless. xoxo

-Rahul

7 thoughts on “Pretentious Facade

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

