At Coffee House

At Coffee House

I know her for more than an hour,

But she doesn’t know that I stare at her for so long;

Independent of the way in which we sit here in this coffee shop together;

Cross our heads in the same table;

Neither a coincidence nor a melodramatic incident;

An inexplicable emergence of the attraction between 2 genders.Β 

Why can’t I control myself behind this gal’s illusory beauty?

Is it because of her innocence,

Or the attitude which makes her as perfect as impossible?

I don’t know!

Really! She has a distinctive influence over me.

I could sense it clearly,

Feel this very new crush with anΒ alight being ;

Though I have seen a lot of gals before.

Why?

The question is, “why?”

I don’t wish to know about the reason;

I wonder if she can guess why I’m like this!

Till that moment of mutualΒ recognition,

Will continue looking at her in the same way as I do now!

17 thoughts on “At Coffee House

    • Thank you so much, Robyn! πŸ™‚
      Haha! Yeah yeah. If I’m familiar with that why, then what’s so interesting in experiencing this beautiful feeling? πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

      Rahul

  1. The Indian Coffee House near Marine Drive? πŸ™‚
    Just a thought and a fine setting to shoot an album with this post as a theme. πŸ™‚

    • Haha! Indian Coffee House won’t suit well with the theme I guess. πŸ˜› Why can’t we go for few branded ones like Barista or CCD. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

      Rahul

      • CCD is expensive for the shit they feed people. Barista or Mamus could be a good choice. πŸ™‚

      • Hahaha! Yeah. We had tried CCD for our short film though. But they people simply neglected us with a reason that we need to get a statement at first for shooting there from their main head center located at Bangalore. Hence we shifted the location to a shop in Palarivattom. Barista is there in Bay pride; I hope you do remember the spot. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Rahul

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

