Who are you?


Woke up from my bed in a misty morning,

Looked at the clock hanging on the opposite side wall.

It’s already 8 ‘o’clock now!

But still,

My laziness reconciled me for another sleeping schedule.

For the sake of my own mind’s satisfaction,

I unbuckle myself in bed for its suspicious comeback.

Got up again after 2 and half hours,

Moved to the toilet,

Had a cool shower,

Ate my afternoon ‘breakfast’,

Went directly to the college wearing a casual suit.

Hey Killer!

Who are you?

What happened to your face?

A pal of mine walking through the college ground has asked me.

Checking my jeans pocket for the mirror in my wallet,

But found that I was robbed by someone in the bus.

Then searched my other pocket for a hanky,

But found a violet one which has a dirty appearance.

I ran like an athlete in a hurry,

Saw the fearful faces of my friends looking at me.

Thank God!

I knocked at my bestie’s hostel room finally,

Who has opened the door after continuous fluttering.

Hooooooo.. oooo…!

She yelled at me and fell down suddenly.

I realized finally that,

There is something which went wrong with me,

And I looked at the artificial lake in her nearby meadow.

OH MY GOD!!

OH MY GOD……!!

Those who wish to watch me, click here!

24 thoughts on “Who are you?

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

