My 1st Blog Anniversary!

Blog anniversary
I just got notified from WordPress in the morning that,

anniversary-1x
Happy Anniversary!

You registered on WordPress.com 1 years ago!

Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

It was really a comfortable, enjoyable and delightful journey for me all through this 1 year of memorable blogging task. I have been introduced in to blogging, a year back, as an amicable act which I have followed by a lecturer in St.Xaviers College, Kerala. Her resplendent thoughts expressed through proses, stories and poetries helped me to sequel for the origin a star over here. It might be all because of her presence in this blogosphere, I have started a lil blog with ‘bold life’ as a theme and http://www.iamrahulashok.wordpress.com as the web name. Once, a software issue pinged on my system and I changed the web name to current one after getting it resolved.

My blog statistical review:

Total number of posts: 185
Categories: 26
Tags: 891
All time hits: 16,007
Comments: 1,917
Comments per month: 96
Most active recent days: 8th January 2013
A day in which I got max views: 12th Feb 2013 (689 views)

What all achievements I have made here so far?

*Now, I could write about anything (at least a sentence) within seconds with less grammatical errors in comparing with the posts which I had updated in the beginning.

*Friends? Yes, of course! I’m universally connected to people all around the world via this cyber platform, which can be definitely considered as one among the most prominent achievement I have consummate here. Few among them are too close to me after getting connected through Facebook, Skype and in short through few other messengers.

Naima, Soumya Dheedhi, Manu Chetan, Somaji, Sofia, Sheri, Alarna, Erica, Neeraj Bhayya, Manpreet, Ioanna…etc…and the number go on like this. These are just few names coming to my mind at first whenever I think about blogging. I’m obliged to have you all here, Folks. ❤ 🙂

*Reading the posts updated by the people I have been following was really a boring and time spearing job for me to follow on at the beginning. But later, I realized the importance in doing so and find it interesting to read other blogger’s updates which consist of a wider variety of topics rather than giving enough importance for my own personal updates.

*It was in the same year, I have met Manu Chetan, who is a fellow blogger of mine, here at my place and we had spent a great time together at various spots in Kochi. He is not like a brother, but he is someone who is more than just a brother to me now. You are simply awesome and I don’t know why I have mentioned ya so in this post, Manu Etta. *HUGS* 🙂

Once again, thank you all for encouraging me all these days by your sincere likes cum comments for my blog updates and contacts and something ‘more’ you have been still keeping with me! I guess, that ‘more‘ is unexplainable to me and I don’t know, how to express it through 2 or 3 words. You know, sometimes words can’t express the exact human emotions well.
PS: I’m not sentimental or emotional while writing this post! LOL. 😀 😉 🙂

Love ya all,
Rahul Ashok

20 thoughts on “My 1st Blog Anniversary!

  1. Congrats, Rahul! :)) Enjoyed your blog throughout and very thankful to WordPress for the chance of getting to know you, and many other brilliant bloggers who became my soulfriends!
    Wishing you many years of successful writing, blogging and shining!

    • Thanks a ton, Sofia! 🙂 I’m so much blessed and lucky to get pals of your kind from this cyber platform. We’ll definitely keep up our friendship in the upcoming years as well and be in touch for sure. Hope you are doing well there. Have a good day ahead. God bless. Cheers.\m/ 🙂

      Rahul

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

