The Salty GUSTO!

That was a pathetic morning visit for him. It was on that morning wedding ceremony of his pal, an unexpected thing happened in his life ever!  He was supposed to see a gal, who has an outstanding attitude in her talks and opaqueness in her beauty! Most weird fact about her was that, she was his childhood best friend (but he didn’t talked much with her after that)! The whole crowd over there were aiming at this rarely cute looking beauty. He was so normal cum a common life leading man though. But this guy outright his unsolicited feelings over this gal. “I need her….”– it beeps like an alarm inside in his heart for the past few years. So finally he decides to offer a coffee for her after the marriage party with his restive cogitation to propose her. 😛

Finally, at the end of the party, he invited her to have coffee with him. He was in a vagary way of thoughts and starts shivering and sweating after having a look at her face. Since he approached her in a well polite manner, she agrees with that deal with out much offends. They went out to a near by Coffee House after the party and were welcomed by the empty bamboo chairs placed in the open meadow. They sat in two chairs facing opposite to each other and ordered 2 special coffees. He don’t know anything in detail about proposing a gal and what to ask  her? The only thing he was having at that moment is some anxious thoughts about his unknown(now) childhood best pal. LOL. :D.He was simply targeting at her with his partially red looking eyes and a sipped on coffee cup in between . After a while, she felt some mud headedness and felt uncomfortable to be with him. They were there for more than half an hour though! “Will you please let me go? It’s already late now!”- she told him. Suddenly he called the waiter, “Will you give me some salt please? I’d like to put it in my coffee.” After hearing this order, waiter stared at him! So strange to hear no? Waiter came back with a casket containing salt and payed back to him with in short time. His face turned weird, but still, he put the salt in his coffee and drank it. She was so much excited to see all this and with much curiosity she asked him, “Hey, what’s wrong with you? Is this the way you are taking coffee?” . He replied, “I’m actually a guy who was born and brought up in an oceanic region you know. I likes playing in the sea from my childhood onwards. Hence I could feel the taste of the sea, which is just like the taste of this salty coffee. “Whenever I have this salty drink in my hands, I always think of my childhood, hometown, friends and all over there. I’m really missing my hometown and parents who are still living there.” -While saying this, his eyes starts filling with tears. She gets deeply touched after hearing this. “That would be a man’s retracting and true feeling from the bottom of his heart”-she thought. If a man, who can tell about his homesickness, then he must be a person who loves his home, responsibilities and cares about parents… Later she also started to spoke about her own childhood, family and all as he did. 🙂

This beautiful unexpected coffee talk leads to the beginning of their story too! Later, they continued to date. She found that, actually he was a man who meets all her demands; he had tolerance, was kind hearted, warm, careful. He was such a good person she owned in her through out life! It was all because of his salty coffee imbibed him to her heart. Then it was just like every love story, the princess(she) gets married with the prince(he), and then they lived in happy and joyful life for years with their kid… Whenever she made coffee for him, used to put some salt in the coffee, as she knew that it’s the usual habit of taking coffee by her husband. 🙂 🙂

After 40 years of inveterate life, he passed away! Later, once she found a letter from the cupboard, which was left for her by that lovely husband.

“My dear sweetheart,

Please forgive me! Forgive my whole life’s lie to you dear! This was the only lie I told to you ever in our life—The Salty Coffee. Remember the first time when we dated? I was so nervous at that time during our coffee talk. Actually, I wanted some sugar instead of this opposite salty taste. It was hard for me to change in-front of you. So I just went ahead. I never thought, that it could be the start of our syrupy communication! I have tried to tell you the truth many times during the days I spent with you. But I was very afraid to do so, as I have promised not to lie to you for anything… Now I’m dying and telling you this fact at least now. I don’t like the salty coffee, which I usually took during my days with you, even I HATE IT always while drinking… But I had a reason for taking this salty coffee in my whole life ! Since I knew you, I never feel sorry for anything I do for you. Having you with me is my biggest happiness for my whole life. If I can live for the second time, still want to know you and have you for my whole life, even though I have to drink the salty coffee again.”

Her tears made the letter totally wet. Someday, someone asked her, “What’s the taste of salty coffee?” She replied, “It’s so sweet.” 🙂 🙂

“True love never fails or ends! “

Thanks,
Rahul 

7 thoughts on “The Salty GUSTO!

  1. I’ve read this story somewhere, but that was a long time back! Thanks for sharing it Rahul! The guy is sooooooo sweet! A dream man for every girl! 🙂

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

