Tangled ZERO! :P

WARNING: This isn’t just some funny thoughts from me! It dictates in to my brain few years back itself. May be, you people would call me MAD after reading this post! But I must post this, since I would like to convey few of my ardent and weird-full perennials about it. No worries about what you think about me! Since most of them can’t imbibe my IDEAS regarding the topic clearly. I don’t care whether you agree, disagree or take it as mislay as the verdict. I’m not brave enough like Archimedes or any other mathematical brain teasers. After all, it had come from Rahul Ashok’s crazy mind you know?? I always agree with the opinions, which I feel right to be okay with it even though others have the extreme opinions when comparing. Anyway, have a nice read in advance my dear WP family members! 😀 🙂

Arithmetic is where numbers fly like pigeons in and out of your head! 😛


Mathematics??????

“Mathematics (means “knowledge, study and learning”) is the study of quantity, structure, space, and change.Mathematicians seek out patterns and formulate new conjectures. Mathematicians resolve the truth or falsity of conjectures by mathematical proof. The research required to solve mathematical problems can take years or even centuries of sustained inquiry. Since the pioneering work of Giuseppe Peano (1858–1932), David Hilbert (1862–1943), and others on axiomatic systems in the late 19th century, it has become customary to view mathematical research as establishing truth by rigorous deduction from appropriately chose axioms and definitions. When those mathematical structures are good models of real phenomena, then mathematical reasoning often provides insight or predictions.”(Credits: Wikipedia broh). 😀 🙂

Arithmetic is where numbers fly like pigeons in and out of your head. 😀

Blaaa blaaaa blaaaaaaa…….! (I saw some more additional information regarding the subject while surfing). Hope it would be boring for you to read the origin of all this indifferent histories. Now, it’s Rahul Ashok’s turn to expose his views about the topic…Hurray …. :D. You are going to read some strange thoughts from this guy! May be just some FOOLISH creative post you have ever seen…..! 😀
I don’t know, how comes the sum or multiplication or division of 1+1=2, 1*1=1, 1/1=1, ………….???? When I have started learning Mathematics during childhood school days, it was always similar to a sombre one for me to workout. Not because of the solitary stream about it, but the logical aspects sucked my brain cells like hell. There was no problem for me to study the basics including numbers! 😀 I have learnt from one digit’s to 10’s, 100’s, 1000’s, 10000’s, 100000’s…etc….etc….easily though. So from where did I starts hating Mathematics?? It was from the beginning of basic operations I guess. Starting from addition, subtraction, multiplication, division….etc…..etc….till integration that I have studied on last year. My logical thinking was strongly against the way thought by masters! Combined ATTACK of numbers and symbols while problem solving made me to think, why it comes so; rather than solving the problem to find an answer as soon like other pals who were sitting next to me.

If two wrongs don’t make a right, try three! 😛

1+1=2?? It must be 1 no?? As I think, the combination and addition of two same products will results in formation of that product itself. If we pour half part of an empty glass with water (1) and remaining part with the same quantity of water (1) later, what would be the result?? A huge 1 know?? 😀 😛
1/1=1?? It must be zero no?? I have one diary milk shots with me. If I give that single shot to you, what will be left with in my hands??

Is he fool enough to think like this as a CLOWN?? Haha! I know….you guys have started jeering at Rahul, huh? :D. It’s okay…! He is still happy to reveal all this clods in front of his WordPress family. Well, you can call me as much funny names you have. No worries for him! :D. In fact it’s all because of the subject, MATHEMATICS made him to think so. Let me tell you a funny incident happened when I was studying in 4th grade. It was on those days, I have started learning about negative numbers, decimals and so on. Negative numbers??? Haha… I ain’t laughing at myself for the formal discussion with master for getting my lost marks back in the exam conducted. It was a simple answerable paper. But my logical thinking provoked me to sequel in the attempted exam and the result was a HUGE FAILURE. 4 out of 20 marks! I 😀 :D. Still remember few of the questions asked in that damn shrilled exam.

1) -(2-3)=-5

2) -14+-14=0

3) -24-24=0

4) (-6)-(-5)=-11

You would say that he didn’t get the logic well to solve those problems! But I must say,
“I OWE A LOGIC MADE BY MY OWN, WHO DIDN’T TEACHED ME BY ANYONE YET! MUST HAVE A LOOK ON THAT TOO KNOW??”

Can’t 3 and 2 be equalized?? Equal means, both has the same value, huh?? Which means 2+3=4=3+2=6???? Huh?? I’m confused. But Rahul will show you, how 3 and 2 can be equalized! 😀 :P. Don’t dare to tell me, even logical problems is included in this PROOF too. Listen….

What I’m going to do is taking 2 equations!
3a-2a=0—–(1)
3(b+c)-2(b+c)=0——(2)
Check whether the equation satisfies both LHS and RHS by giving values for variables a, b and c!
Since the RHS is equal for both the equations (1) and (2), it can be rewritten as:

3a-2a=3(b+c)-2(b+c)

>>3a-2a=3b+3c-2b-2c (After expansion)

>>3a-3b-3c=2a-2b-2c (Shifting the terms of 3 to LHS and the terms of 2 to RHS)

>>3(a-b-c)=2(a-b-c) (Taking common factor)

>>3=2 (Cut out the common terms)

>>3=2 and hence the proof!

I have often admired the mystical way of Pythagoras, and the secret magic of numbers! 🙂

99% of you will strongly disagree with this proof! Remaining 1%??? I’m included in it. LOL. 😀
I know it won’t be a appease full way of talking towards you…..But my LOGIC’S are always overwhelming me like this!  I liked it anyway. “Being a weird one among others always serves me some sort of pleasure! Haha..”

Through this post, I’m not conveying anything wrong or shoddy diatribes about; Mathematics: A great and interesting subject always. May be I have something went wrong with my brain! That could be the reason. :D. Hope I didn’t spared much of your valuable time for reading this crazy post. If I did, deeply regret for doing such a permeate job on you. I’m SORRY….

Thanks,
Rahul

6 thoughts on “Tangled ZERO! :P

  1. great deal of indulgence required to go till there where you went! whether its wrong or right is different matter… mathematics as it is is based on logic,but that does not mean the rest is false…you just need a way to prove..thts all and…Rahul’s theorem can start! 🙂

  2. Haha! My hearty likes for such an encouraging comment… 😀 🙂
    Hope you are also included that 1 %, who supports my opinion about the topic. 🙂
    Thank you so much Soumyavji… 🙂
    Cheers!

  3. I much enjoyed this post. So you have discovered a error in the system? I understand exactly how you mean, I don’t even know much maths but I do know logic :-). I think it’s nice you decided to share it.

    • Thank you very much Billie! 🙂
      I’m so much glad to hear that you liked it. Yup, I did. But that doesn’t shows MATHEMATICS whole as an ERROR! It was all because of my logical thinking flaked me to think so I guess…
      Anyway, thanks for stopping by my blog sissa! 🙂
      Keep in touch. Have a great day ahead.
      Cheers!

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

