Who is God? :)

Let me ask you some questions before we move in to the topic. I don’t know, whether there would be apt answers for each and every questions included below. Anyway, let’s have a look on that my dear blooms…. πŸ™‚
Who is God?? Where did he comes from?? Did you ever saw him really?? Is he the creator of this world we are living now?? How he gets enough power to do this sort of magical extremes?? What does spirituality means?? Can’t we live without the presence of God?? Why there are separate almighty’s for Hindus, Christians, Muslims….etc…etc..??Even though he is a beloved person for all, why can’t he save us from the naturalΒ calamities, wars and all which is happening around the world in between??

Any PAKKA answers for the above mentioned facts??

???

All this came to my mind when mom complains always about that I’m not going to temple or church these times, when I started going to college… I was a boy who used to run to my Murugan or Saraswathi or Jesus Christ once at least once in a month during school days. Now why I don’t feel to go there? Why? It is just because, I always convey my each moment to them, speak to them when I am alone looking at nothing, with full belief that they hear me and they love to hear me. I don’t want a time or place for that. I feel it senseless, to find points artificially and telling them. They know me, I know them. And that’s more than enough.Β Moreover, my concept of temple is that it is a place where you are said to gain positive energy, a place where each one of you bow down irrespective of positions and richness, a place where a virtual complaint box is there, a bribing give and take…. I always leave it to people who believe and those who get a confidence with it. For me, I don’t want it for all that. I feel certain other things more important. πŸ™‚

I know myself well, who the real god is! πŸ™‚

My mother…my temple is her heart…when she feels happy because of me, I feel that it is the blessing from god…and gets the confidence that I get more power and energy. My positivity is her smile for me. I am her complaint box, her consolation, hence it is not a one way process…. That is why I consider it more than a temple… And i get so happy with small things very soon… like what I used to say, giving water and food for those birds and animals, touching earth first with my hands asking for permission to step on it as I wake up, the sincere love and care that I can show to my dear ones… That is the real blessing for me… God is in those small acts…small smiles of others because of me…that brings the most positive energy that drives me forward… God send me angels in the right time and makes them do things for me… I feel the miracle many a times… πŸ™‚
Am I not blessed? Do I want more with the walls and idols in a temple? :/

We all are just spectators of him! πŸ™‚


This is a kind letter from your son, Mom! πŸ™‚

My dear Amma,
I have more lively figures of your gods in and around me! They smile with your lips, they bless me with your arms that hold me… You pray for me, you smile for me and I shall be blessed. πŸ™‚

“Living characters are the PERFECT examples of God ALMIGHTY

Thanks,
Rahul

Β 

24 thoughts on “Who is God? :)

  1. God is love, in our hearts. I understand your mom’s point of view going to church or temple to fellowship and “connect” hopefully to like minded people who have also come to worship. I like the letter you wrote to her, there’s nothing in my opinion like a mother’s prayer. Have a great weekend Rahul!

  2. Now this is a WONDERFUL post Rahul!! I do not blame your mum for the complain and neither do I blame you for giving a valid reason how Almighty is always there with us to worship Him then why a specific place and time? I agree with your opinion! The way you elaborated mum as a blessing and face of GOD on this planet is tremendous! God Bless!
    Blessings,
    -Naima.

    • Thank you so many much Naima! πŸ™‚
      Hope you know well about the relationship I have with her when comparing with Dad. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚
      She is not just AMMA of mine. An UNKNOWN allusion… She has the PEAK MOST LEVEL…………….. of EVERYTHING in me. πŸ™‚ .
      Love you lots Amma! You are really a PAKKA personality and attitude maker of mine always, even I have shifted for some natural behavioral changes during TEENS. πŸ˜›
      Have a great weekend ahead buddy. πŸ™‚
      Hugs and cheers!

      • Oh yeah, I am well-aware of what kind of perfect bend personality she possess and I guess every mother is like that as compared to dad! I am sure, she is a gem in herself and as beautiful as any other woman on this planet, that is the only reason why I am talking to such an angelic boy Rahul πŸ™‚
        Stay Blessed and love her as much as you can!
        -Naima.

    • Haha! Angelic BOY???
      It would be better if I say:
      “That is the only reason why this IDIOT is talking to such an angelic and brilliant girl Naima”
      LOL
      Convey my regards to Mom for giving me such a GREAT buddy… πŸ˜€
      Have a nice day sleepless “OWL”..
      Cheers..! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

      • Hahaha πŸ™‚
        Yeh, I slept for only two hours from 6am to 8 am but still feeling fresh, I feel like you guys and this blog keeps me up!!
        I love you all!<3
        -Naima.

      • Hahahaha =D
        ENTAMO!!! IT IS NOT A VERY BIG THING FOR ME SO CHEERS!! πŸ˜‰
        -Naima.

  3. beautiful thought! beautiful feeelings for your mother! … your mother is a mother..and she will always care and worry for you…shall wish the best for you..hence worries about you…and fears your not going to temple must n’t be a sign of atheism… for she wants you to have the faith she has..for life goes on faith…and you are right too…your thoughts are your opinions now…her thoughts are her belief..

    • Thank you so much Soumyavji…! πŸ™‚
      Yup…! I didn’t bother much about regular visits to temples and churches. We know our-self well. Then no worries, huh?? πŸ™‚
      Have a great weekend ahead sissa…
      Cheers!

  4. That’s really beautiful, Rahul! I don’t believe in God, and yet I do…it’s just one of those mysteries I’m happy not to answer. Life..love..God..universe. It’s all a concept so much bigger than ourselves or our temples πŸ™‚

  5. Hi! I agree, God is not defined or limited to idols or objects; He is a God abounding in Love and gentle, a God who is deeply concerned with you and loves you more than you know!

  6. awesome! can’t agree more! God resides in every act of compassion and wherever there is a human, there is always a scope for kindness…! πŸ™‚

    • Oh, yeah! I totally agree with you, sissaji. πŸ™‚ But what I couldn’t agree is with my Mom, who needs me to be seen as a regular temple visitor. πŸ™‚ :/

      Rahul

  7. Wonderful, Rahul! So touching!

    I also used not to go to church, but when i come over to where my mom lives to visit her, she sometimes goes to church and asks me to join. I go there for her, because, just like you, i feel God through her, her love and care.

    And I actually liked it in church, not for holly reasons, but because these places are filled with positive pure energy, people go there with bent heads and bring there hopes and prayers, so being there a while might feel cleansing.

    I actually don’t define myself as Christian Orthodox, or spiritual, or anything. There is just Something – one for all, and it’s big and sets everything in a wise motion and divine cooperation. That Something, as I see it, is a super energy, timeless and absolute ‘Is’, not ‘being’.. πŸ™‚
    But well, i can go on about it non-stop ))

    Bottomline – great post! Thought and emotion provoking! Hugs!

    • Gosh! You’ll be always one among those precious GEM ever I have found out from this space. Glad to hear that we’re almost similar in most of the routine activities as well. Thank you so much for your humble comment, dear one. Have a good day ahead. God bless. Cheers.\m/ πŸ™‚

      Rahul

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

