Rise in rebellion!

Bubbling bubbling…! ๐Ÿ˜›

Engineering or Medicine?
This would be the most common question arising from every parent or public when someone completes his/her own studies at school! Itโ€™s a common trend nowadays. In fact, both these professions have enough opportunities as well as standard in comparing with other fields. That doesnโ€™t mean all should be Doctors and Engineers! There are commendable options as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ Iโ€™m not interested to have talk on that. For those who opt Engineering or Medicine (I donโ€™t know whether it would be a choice by their own or let by Parents), must pursue for Common Entrance Test for the entry to a college. Since parents have purposive dreams about their young boy/girl, they would force for the pseudo onsets, Entrance Coachingย Centers, specially made creek to achieve high scores in the revet they are going to attack! I was also a part of this sprint along with my ongoing school studies. Being frank, all those above mentioned centres were one among the slaughter latches of mine during those days! I know myself well that, I canโ€™t comfortably go for such flaky perennial classes. But it was all because of my parents, have spared few months for that strenuous entrance stuff. Seems this post may not be applicable to all who have appeared in entrance related torments! ๐Ÿ˜› Exceptions would be there….Since Iโ€™m just an average candidate, wasnโ€™t at all interested in sparing time for these transient classes. Hats off to you BOOK-WORMS, โ€œI ainโ€™t laughing at you future Engineers and Doctors… ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

I usually had class sessions from morning till evening! Spending 7 hours per day for this bashful job in that prison was like a painful injustice from freedom for me. Continuously focusing in the PCM (Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) sessions and have a break of 5 minutes in between ruthless 2 and half hours was not fair for me to discharge. It was exactly a real gaol for me; Iโ€™m a prisoner and professors as guards. I stood in the gigantic lobby, thinking what to do next. The book-worms and teachers strode about in a purposeful manner, as if they were going to launch satellites in space! Iโ€™m still unknown, whatโ€™s the purpose behind it?? A class system existing, based on the chances of cracking entrance exam! What the hell is this?? Walls covered with stamp sized images of brilliant successful students, resembles wanted rogues (for me), greeted me everywhere when I go in and went out from the vast class session. But I was supposed to have fun at least once in 2 weeks with few of my pals, who have a tacky mind like me. We guys used to bunk classes and went for movie, hanging outs… etc…. to have a relief from the feeling of discomfort.

After few months, I have realized that itโ€™s time for me to awake from laziness mind! Only 17 more days left with me. Have to propound 2 years of academic lessons within that short time. Have started practicing multiple choice entrance oriented questions for a while, but seriously. It was all about my parentโ€™s thoughts provoked me to do so. I should perceive it. I know how hardly they are spending money for my studies. Finally the exam day came…..! But a personal matter of mine sucked in between those days….. I was not even able to attend the exam though. Spared most of my valuable time for this vex fullย lead and canโ€™t attempt on that means?? You can think no?? I have regretted much for my loss, but had a hope God will surely serve me what I need indeed. For my luck and godโ€™s grace, I was able to write a Common Entrance Test which was conducted later by our State Educational Department. I got admitted to a professional Engineering College with a rank included in top 120! The weird fact I came to know later was, most of the pals who attempted in official test got failed in the test I have written. This means, they lost both of them. But for me???? God-You areย reallyย great!ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks,
Rahul Ashokย 

12 thoughts on “Rise in rebellion!

  1. During my time, it was medicine or pharmacy…at least according to my parents…I didn’t do either…go figure. Congrats on getting into a professional engineering college. Way to go!!!

  2. I have to go through this phase and I am already chewing my fingers, THIS DECISION MAKING huddle in life is the most scariest of all PATH-WAYS!
    It is like life hanging up to death.
    Please remember me in your prayers Rahul .
    Fingers Crossed, blessings to you boy! Bravo!!
    -Naima.

  3. Huhahahah! Be always have a notion in what you are going to do….
    I know…..Naimaji knows that well than me. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚
    Cheers to you buddy girl..! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Many Congratulations, Rahul.
    I do not regard getting into a professional engineering or medical college any better a feat than getting into an arts college, it is an achievement nonetheless.

    I was in a coaching institute too, you know. The medical kind. But I finally ended up chasing my dreams and dropped the idea of medicine (to the dismay of my parents, of course. but I hope they will find happiness in my happiness someday)

    This post made for a nice read ๐Ÿ™‚
    Carpe Diem

  5. Thank you so much for the words of encouragement! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    STRONGLY AGREE with your well defined words of expression in the second sentence. ๐Ÿ™‚ \m/
    Even me too sissa! It’s all because of my parents commandment i have opted for Engineering. I was much interested in commerce related stuffs even I was a bio student.
    It’s for sure that your parents would agree with the decision what you took at least in mere future. Wish you all success. Have a great day ahead. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Cheers. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Parents only want the best for their children, but at the end of the day, it’s your decision , and only you, that can decide what you want for your future. My parents have been wanting me to become a doctor ( they’ve tried with my 2 older siblings, no success… brother is now an Engineer and sister is a microbiologist ) ,,,, unfortunately, much as I want to go into medical school, I don’t think my parents can afford it. But dream on.

    Cheers and good luck.

    • But it’s a matter of fact that most of them, whether it’s a boy or girl, will surely gets confused regarding their future choice when the parents accentuate them with opinions they have. Strange, but true! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Have a great day ahead. Cheers. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I’m sure parents are just trying to show the path… but it’s up to us if we want to go there. And it also depends on our capability. We’re the best judge of that. Like, I know i can’t be an Engineer because I’m bad at math.

        Cheers !

    • “Trying to show the path” doesn’t matter here sissa! They should show a path for our near and wonderful future. But excess compelling to have a must follow through that path they showed, even the one who have/has isn’t at all interested to have a look at least on it means?? Did you think, is it fair to do so??
      Nice to hear that, you have opted that future path by yourself itself. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Cheers…

  7. LOL..! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Right now I’m an Engineering student only. Don’t know whether any shift will come from my present path at least in the future. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Hoping for the best. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for the appreciation sissa! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

I would be glad to have your comments on my Insights!

